Deerhoof 'The Runners Four' blue & pink vinyl (pre-order 27th Oct)

  • $45.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Available on vinyl for the first time in over 15 years! The Runners Four is Deerhoof’s double-LP concept album about friends banding together as honorable outlaws in a corrupt world, deciding what to save in an apocalypse, passing secret messages of warning and hope from a remade future back to a soon-to-be-destroyed present. Abundant with lyrical allusions to the flood, where cargo hold claustrophobia inside meets a watery chaos outside, it was written and self-produced by Satomi Matsuzaki, John Dieterich, Chris Cohen and Greg Saunier while they holed up in a rented Oakland rehearsal room for the winter months 2004-5. On pink and blue vinyl.



LP 1:

Side A

1. Chatterboxes

2. Twin Killers

3. Running Thoughts

4. Vivid Cheek Love Song

5. O'Malley, Former Underdog

6. Odyssey


Side B

1. Wrong Time Capsule

2. Spirit Ditties of No Tone

3. Scream Team

4. You Can See


LP 2:

Side A

1. Midnight Bicycle Mystery

2. After Me the Deluge

3. Siriustar

4. Lemon & Little Lemon

5. Lightning Rod, Run


Side B

1. Bone-Dry

2. News From a Bird

3. Spy on You

4. You're Our Two

5. RRRRRRRight