Fucked Up ‘The Chemistry Of Common Life ' 15th anniversary 2 x orange LP (pre-order 23rd Feb)

  • $43.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Fucked Up’s now classic 2008 album The Chemistry Of Common Life synthesizes numerous diverse impulses into an expansive epic about the mysteries of birth, death, and the origins of life (and re-living). Merging elements of hardcore songwriting with up to 70 tracks of guitars, organs, winds and vocals, (including 18 guitars on the first single, the fatalistic “No Epiphany”), the music remains iconoclastic and startling, with Pink Eyes’ vocals front and center. Guest musicians, of course, abound, notably gorgeous voices such as Brooklyn’s Vivian Girls and Toronto’s Katie Stelmanis.


“A radical redrawing of hardcore’s boundaries.” – Uncut


“Pummeling and riveting.” - Pitchfork




  1. Son The Father
  2. Magic Word
  3. Golden Seal
  4. Days of Last
  5. Crooked Head
  6. No Epiphany
  7. The Peaceable Kingdom
  8. Black Albino Bones
  9. Royal Swan
  10. Twice Born
  11. Looking For God
  12. The Chemistry Of Common Life