Nico 'The Marble Index' reissue vinyl (pre-order 29th March)

  • $35.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Nico's haunting vocals predicted the Gothic movement and co-producer and Velvet Underground's band mate John Cale's startingly modern classical production ensured The Marble Index's timeless appeal. The iconic music journalist Lester Bangs wrote, The Marble Index is the greatest piece of 'avant-garde classical', 'serious' music of the last half of the 20th century so far,” and the New Yorker recently hailed both records as “austere miracles of will and invention.”  

1. Prelude

  1. Lawns Of Dawns
  2. No One Is There
  3. Ari's Song
  4. Facing The Wind
  5. Julius Caesar (Memento Hodie)
  6. Frozen Warnings
  7. Evening Of Light